Extra Credit

Since I was a child, I love math and science. I never like art; I just barely get passing grades for my essays and art projects. I was so glad that I was not required to take art class in college in Viet Nam, as a nursing student.

I came to America, I had to go back to school to pursuing my goals. Art classes are required for graduation in community college. I went to see counselor ask them which class that I could substitute. (This is embarrassing to mention). But at CSULB, I could not, so I have to take Visual Art 110.

At first, when I look at assignment from Slack, I had a time to figure out how to use it. I continued having a hard time to look at syllabus. I almost gave up. Luckily, I talked to my teacher (Glenn Zucman) who was very helpful to help me and my classmates. I was able to get through the 1st week of class. I have learned a lot from this class. Even though; it is an introduction to visual art. I like most assignments for 12 weeks. I have learned and enjoy this class throughout summer. I like Slack that I can access to it anytime and anywhere. I could do weekly assignment at work during break on my phone. This class have change my thought about art. I like to take more art classes in the future.

I like the sculpture, painting and geocaching. These activities allowed me to go out and have interaction with some of my classmates, teacher, and the environment. These activities also helped me to relax from summer classes and work.

On the other hand, there are my three least favorite activities such as chair design, snapchat and Instagram. These activities are my least favor because my summer classes are online and I spend half of my time on the computer at work for charting. I just do not want to spend more time for these activities. Also I am a not technophile person, so that could create more frustration. I was not enjoyed these activities as others.

Leave a Reply

